Congratulations 2024 Retirees and Emeriti

During Employee Appreciation Week, we set aside time to honor and recognize those who have retired from their careers at UW-Green Bay and those who were honored with the designation of Emeriti.

2023-2024 Retirees

      • Denise Carlson-Gardner
      • Gary Christens
      • Kevin Collins
      • Amulya Gurtu
      • Rebecca Hovarter
      • Jayne Kluge
      • James Meyer
      • Steve Meyer
      • Jay Rickaby
      • Robert Ryan
      • Jeff Schulz
      • John Stoll
      • Tom Stover
      • Mark Vanderveren
      • Grant Winslow
      • Terri Zuege-Halvorsen

2023-2024 Emeriti

Gary Christens, Assistant Teaching Professor Emeritus. Over 40 years, a significant contributor to the development of our accounting program, the Cofrin School of Business, and the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay.   

Kevin Collins, Associate Professor Emeritus. Professor Collins exemplifies our inseparable connection between university and community service, scholarly and creative endeavors, and the natural way these elements always informed his teaching pedagogy.  

Steve Meyer, Associate Professor Emeritus. A fine human being with extraordinary diligence and sense of service to UWGB and its students.  Our tenth Secretary of the Faculty and Staff.    

John Stoll, Professor Emeritus. A mainstay of UW-Green Bay spanning the university’s history, his commitment to teaching, scholarship, and service exemplify the ideal of a professor. 

Kassie Van Remortel, Staff Emeritus. Committed to her work, higher education, and this university, she contributed in countless ways, with the best heart and drive to serve others.    

Grant Winslow, Staff Emeritus. With over 26 years of improving the UWGB student experience, Grant’s creativity and innovation established many student-centered activities and events that have become traditions.