UW-Green Bay Wellness Committee Receives 2023 Well Wisconsin Excellence and Innovation Award

The UW-Green Bay Wellness Committee was recognized on February 22, 2024 during the Well Wisconsin program as the recipient of the 2023 Excellence and Innovation award in Employee Well-being.  Chair Rachel Wautier, accepted the award on behalf of the Wellness Committee.  Current Wellness Committee members include:

      • Macrae Husting, Sheboygan Rep
      • Sara Chaloupka, University Staff Rep
      • Jared Dalberg, Manitowoc Rep
      • Sara Greenwood, Faculty Rep
      • Amy Henniges, Wellness Center Rep (Prevea)
      • Lynn Rotter, Academic Staff Rep
      • Alexandra Wandersee, UREC Rep
      • Rachel Wautier, HR Rep (Chair)

The UW-Green Bay Wellness Committee was honored with this award due to the fun and engaging ways it supports well-being on campus, making wellness initiatives a draw for employee recruitment and retention.  Rachel Wautier was also recognized as a nominee for the Personal Spotlight award during the February 22nd ceremony.

Click here to see ETF’s full article on the Well Wisconsin event.  Keep up to date on current Wellness Committee events and resources by visiting the Wellness Committee website and blog.