skip to content

Political Science

Political Science Department sponsors Elections Around the World Discussion Series

In the Spring 2012 semester, Department of Political Science, together with Humanistic Studies and Global Studies programs, organized a series of campus discussions about elections around the world. Our informal lectures and Q&A sessions discussed elections in Egypt, Russia, France, and transition of power in China, all taking place this year. Last event in this series is scheduled for Friday, May 4, 12-1:30pm. We hope you will join us for the last fascinating discussion of presidential elections in France and the situation in the European Union.

Professor Emerita Denise Scheberle wins APSA 2012 Teaching Award

Our wonderful colleague and award-winning professor emerita, Denise Scheberle, was just awarded one of the top teaching honors in Political Science. Professor Scheberle is 2012 winner of American Political Science Association’s Teaching Award. We always knew that Denise was a super teacher, but this distinction signifies national recognition of this fact. Congratulations, Denise!

Congratulations to our May 2012 graduates!

Best wishes from all of your professors and we hope you will continue to make us proud!

Political Science May 2012 graduates:

Jake Evans, Morgan Malcore, Adam Jardine, Stephanie Johnson, Willy Kramlich, Sarah Meuer, Eric Mommaerts, Hope Nyenhuis, Mark Ard, Jess Rinehart, Zach Stevenson, Steph Suchecki

Heba Mohammad wins UW Outstanding Woman of Color Award and SGA presidency!

Heba Mohammad, Political Science, History and Environmental Policy and Planning student, just received a word that she is this year’s recipient of this prestigious award. And this is not the only good news Heba got this semester. She was just elected a president of UWGB Student Government Association. For more on Heba’s achievements please follow this link. Congratulations Heba! We are all extremely proud of you!