UW-Green Bay’s College of Professional Studies and Professional Program in Education hosted a spring 2014 “Celebration of Achievement” event at the Weidner Center for the Performing Arts and honored seven area educators and UW-Green Bay alumni for their outstanding achievement.  Also, ten UW-Green Bay pre-service teachers received Education Scholarships for the 2014-2015 academic year. The Awardees are listed as follows:

Show Photos                          

 The 2014 Outstanding Alumni Awards:

  • Outstanding Pre-service Teacher,  Jared Spude, UW-Green Bay

 Jared Spude Award winner compressed

  • Outstanding Student Teacher, Gino Gemignani, BS’14, Preble High School Student Teacher, Green Bay

Gino Gemingnani Award Winner

  • Outstanding New Graduate, Erika Nieto, BS’12, Fort Howard Elementary , Green Bay

 Ericka Nieto Award Winner

  • Excellence in Education, Nicholas Nesvacil, MS’07, Preble High School, Green Bay

 Nick Nesvacil Award Winner compressed

  • Outstanding Educator, Jenny Wassenberg, BS’98, MS ’03, Phantom Knight School, West De Pere

 Jenny Wassenberg Award Winner

  • Leadership & Service Award, Sara Boyer Rohde, BA’04, MS’13, Foxview Intermediate School, De Pere


  • Friend of Education, Kathleen Van Pay, Principal, Heritage Elementary School, De Pere

Kathy Van Pay Award Winner compressed