skip to content

College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Three CLAS faculty selected to hold professorships

Congratulations to the following for being selected to hold professorships: Professor Bob Howe (Natural and Applied Sciences), the Herbert Fisk Johnson Professorship, Professor Greg Davis (Natural and Applied Sciences), the Barbara Hauxhurst Cofrin Professorship, and Professor Greg Aldrete (Humanistic Studies), the Frankenthal Professorship.

Founders Association Award Winners

Today at convocation the Founders Association Award winners were announced.  From CLAS are:
Jennifer Ham (Humanistic Studies) – Excellence in Teaching
David Dolan (Natural and Applied Science) – Excellence in Scholarship
Ellen Rosewall (Art and Design) – Excellence in Community Outreach
Tim Sewall (Associate Provost, Human Development; emeritus) – Excellence in Institutional Service
Center for First Nation Studies (with Education) – Excellence in Collaboration
Mark Damie (Human Biology) – Outstanding Classifed Staff

Congratulations to all award winners.






CELEBRATE…Faculty Promotions

In recognition of faculty  promotions
September 24, 2012
Theatre Hall, 2nd Floor Foyer
4:00 – 5:00 PM

New edition of Public Policy by Michael Kraft and Scott Furlong

The fourth edition of Public Policy:  Politics, Analysis and Alternatives written by Michael Kraft, Professor Emeritus of Public and Environmental Administration and Scott Furlong, Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences and Professor of Public and Environmental Administration, has recently been published by CQ Press.